router DX-E402 v2.0 print

Router info

OpenWrt supported: no
dd-wrt supported: no
Cpu:
RAM: 8 MiB
Flash: 1 MiB
WiFi: No ()
WAN-ports: 1
WAN-speed: 100mbps (10/100)
ETH-ports (LAN): 4
ETH-speed: 100mbps (10/100)
USB-ports: 0
Other versions (newest first):
  • DX-E402 v1.0
  • Hard reset instructions for Dynex DX-E402 v2.0

    If your DX-E402 v2.0 router is not working as it should, dropping connections or not being responsive, you should first do a reset of the router to see if the problems persist. Other scenarios where you might want to reset your router is if you've forgotten the password or misconfigured it and can't get access anymore.
    Your can reset your Dynex DX-E402 v2.0 in the following way(s):

    The 30-30-30 reset

    There are no specific instructions for this model yet, but you can always do the 30-30-30 reset as follows:
    1. When router is powered on, press the reset button and hold for 30 seconds. (Use a paper clip or something sharp)
    2. While holding the reset button pressed, unplug the power of the router and hold the reset button for 30 seconds
    3. While still holding the reset button down, turn on the power to the unit again and hold for another 30 seconds.

    This process usually works for resetting any router to it's factory setting. If that doesn't work be sure to check out the questions and answers incase someone else has had similar problems resetting their router.
    Note: It is worth reading more about how to reset routers with the 30 30 30 reset and what the risks and considerations are when resetting your router this way, instead of just rebooting it.

    Default factory settings for Dynex DX-E402 v2.0

    If you have performed a reset of your DX-E402 v2.0 device or not changed the defaults, you should be able to access it with the following settings:

    Default Gateway IP: 192.168.1.1
    Default admin username: admin
    Default admin password: admin
    Default subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
    Default DNS server: 192.168.1.1
    Note: If you are using the default settings you should change them to increase security and prevent unathorized access to your network.