iBoss Login Instructions: Router Web Interface

The iBoss router web interface is the control panel for your router; it's where all the settings are stored and changed.
If you want to change any of the following:

  • Default network name
  • WiFi network name & password
  • Username and Password
  • DHCP client addresses
  • Firewall settings

You'll have to access the web interface to do so.

Accessing the iBoss web interface is pretty straightforward and all you'll need is access to the network and a web browser. Below are the instructions to connect to your router's interface for configuration.

Instructions how to login to the iBoss router web interface

  1. Make sure that you are connected to your iBoss router, either by ethernet cable of over WiFi.
    Note: If you're not connected to the network, you won't be able to reach the interface.
  2. Open your browser and head over to the router's default ip address, most common for iBoss routers is: 192.168.1.1
    If that doesn't work search the default iBoss IP address list for your specific model, and how to figure out your iBoss router gateway IP address.
  3. The iBoss web-interface should open and ask for your username & password. If you're not sure about the username/password you can look at the default iBoss credentials to see what the defaults are, and how to reset to them.

Once youve logged in to the iBoss admin interface you should be able to change any settings that are available. Be careful when you configure your router so that you don't break the network.
One good tip is to write down your current settings before changing anything so that you can revert it incase of trouble.

What if my iBoss router's network stops working after configuration

In case you by mistake put some setting that breaks your iBoss home network, you can always go back to zero by following the generic 30 30 30 hard reset trick. This is usually the last resort, and if you still have access to the iBoss interface you can always login to try and revert the settings first (This of course assumes you wrote down the original value before changing it).