Thecus Login Instructions
How To Login to a Thecus Router And Access The Setup Page

The Thecus router web interface is the control panel for your router it's where all the settings are stored and changed. To make changes to your network you'll need to login to your Thecus router.

If you want to change any of the following:

  • Default network name
  • WiFi network name & password
  • Username and Password
  • DHCP client addresses
  • Firewall settings

You'll have to access the web interface to do so.

Accessing the Thecus web interface is pretty straightforward and all you'll need is:

  • Access to the network, Either through LAN-cable or through Wi-Fi
  • A web browser, which you have.

Following are the instructions to connect to your Thecus router's interface for configuration and diagnotstics.

Instructions on how to login to the Thecus router web interface

  1. Make sure that you are connected to your Thecus router, either by ethernet cable of over WiFi.
    Note: If you're not connected to the network, you won't be able to reach the interface.
  2. Open your browser and type the router's IP address into the address field. The most common IP for Thecus routers is: 192.168.1.100
    192.168.1.100
    If that IP address doesn't work, you can search the default Thecus IP address list for your specific model, and how to figure out your Thecus router gateway IP address.
  3. The Thecus web-interface should open and ask for your username & password. If you're not sure about the username/password you can look at the default Thecus credentials to see what the defaults are, and how to reset to them.

How to configure your Thecus router

Once you have logged in to the Thecus admin interface you should be able to change any settings that are available.
Be careful when you configure your router so that you don't break the network.

One good tip is to write down your current settings before changing anything so that you can revert it incase of trouble.

What if my Thecus router or network stops working after the configuration change

In case you by mistake make some change that breaks your Thecus home network, you can always go back to zero by following the generic 30 30 30 hard reset trick.

This is usually the last resort, and if you still have access to the Thecus interface you can always login to try and revert the settings first (This of course assumes you wrote down the original value before changing it).