router Linkstation LS-GL v1 print

The Buffalo Linkstation LS-GL v1 router has No WiFi, 1 Gigabit ETH-ports and 0 USB-ports.

Quick links:
Default password/Login

Linkstation LS-GL v1 router specifications (specs)

System specs
Cpu: 400 MHz
RAM: 128 MiB
Flash: 0.25 MiB
Custom firmwares: None
Connectivity
WiFi: No ()
WiFi bands: n/a
WiFi throughput: n/a
WAN: None
ETH: 1 Gigabit port
USB-ports: 0

Hard reset instructions for Buffalo Linkstation LS-GL v1

If your Linkstation LS-GL v1 router is not working as it should, dropping connections or not being responsive, you should first do a reset of the router to see if the problems persist. Other scenarios where you might want to reset your router is if you've forgotten the password or misconfigured it and can't get access anymore.
Your can reset your Buffalo Linkstation LS-GL v1 in the following way(s):

The 30-30-30 reset

There are no specific instructions for this model yet, but you can always do the 30-30-30 reset as follows:
  1. When router is powered on, press the reset button and hold for 30 seconds. (Use a paper clip or something sharp)
  2. While holding the reset button pressed, unplug the power of the router and hold the reset button for 30 seconds
  3. While still holding the reset button down, turn on the power to the unit again and hold for another 30 seconds.

This process usually works for resetting any router to it's factory setting.
Note: It is worth reading more about how to reset routers with the 30 30 30 reset and what the risks and considerations are when resetting your router this way, instead of just rebooting it.

Default factory settings for Buffalo Linkstation LS-GL v1

If you have performed a reset of your Linkstation LS-GL v1 device or not changed the defaults, you should be able to access it with the following settings:

Default Gateway IP: acquired via DHCP Buffalo login instructions
Default username: admin Buffalo router default password list
Default password: password 
Default subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
Default DNS server: acquired via DHCP
Note: If you are using the default settings you should change them to increase security and prevent unathorized access to your network.